Hon'ble Chief Minister

Shri Devendra FadnavisShri. Devendra Fadnavis Hon'ble Chief Minister & Chairman, MMRDA


Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Maharashtra is Chairman of the Authority, which is the highest policy making body of MMRDA. It consists of 17 members.


Media Gallery

  • Click to View Photo Gallery
  • Click to View Video Gallery

Tender Notice & Vacancies

Admin Click here for Recruitment, Results etc.


Metro-PIU Outsourcing Train Operators for Metro line 7 [ Andheri ( East) to Dahisar (East) ]and 2A [ Dahisar (East) to D.N. Nagar].


Transport & Communications Extension of proposal Submission date for ‘Selection of Managed Service Provider for Automated Fare Collection Solution for Integrated Ticketing System (ITS) in Mumbai Metropolitan Region (MMR)'.


Engineering Carrying out Structural repairs for MMRDA's existing office building situated on plot No. C-14 & C-15 in ‘E' Block of BKC & Cr-2 Building's office, Nariman Point.


Engineering Supply and Installation of Automated Document Repository System with Necessary Electrification at MMRDA's Old Office Building.


Transport & Communications Selection of Financial Institution for Transaction acquiring and card issuance services for Integrated Ticketing System in Mumbai Metropolitan Region (MMR).


Metro PIU Appointment of General Consultant for Civil works of Part of Mumbai Metro Line 5(Thane-Bhiwandi) and Mumbai Metro Line 9 – (Andheri (E) to CSIA & Dahisar (E) to Mira Bhayander) of Mumbai Metro Rail Project of MMRDA, Mumbai.


Metro PIU Contract No. MMRDA/9/MMRP/CA48: Design and Construction of Elevated Viaduct and Nine (9) Elevated Stations (excluding architectural finishes and PEB roof structure) including Two (2) flyovers, and Underground Twin Tunnel, Cut and Cover, Ramp and One (1) Underground Station (including architectural finishes and PEB structures) for corridor of Mumbai Metro line 9 i.e. Extension of Line 7 from Dahisar (East) to Mira Bhayandar and Andheri to CSIA of Mumbai Metro Rail Project of MMRDA


Metro PIU Shifting /height raising of MSETCL's existing 220 KV M/C Kalwa- Borivali Tr. Line between location No.20 (NMD+0) & location No.21(NMB+18) near Sonapur Junction crossing the proposed metro line 4 at metro Chainage 17600 m to 17640 m. (CA- 50)


Admin MMRDA intends to print 600 information booklet for the year 2019


T & C 1.Planning & Design of Multi Modal Integration at Stations of Mumbai Metro Line 2B D.N.Nagar-Mandale (22 Metro Stations). 2. Planning & Design of Multi Modal Integration at Stations of Mumbai Metro Line 4- Wadala – Ghatkopar – Mulund – Thane - Kasarwadawali (32 Metro Stations). 3. Planning & Design of Multi Modal Integration at Stations of Mumbai Metro Line 6 – Swami Samarthnagar – Jogeshwari – Vikhroli (13 Metro Stations).

Metropolitan Commissioner

Shri R. A. RajeevShri. R. A. Rajeev, IAS, Metropolitan Commissioner, MMRDA


Metropolitan Commissioner is an appointee by the Government of Maharashtra. He heads the office of MMRDA which consists of the functional Divisions namely Engineering, Finance & Accounts, Planning, Town & Country Planning, Transport & Communications.

About MMR

Basic information about Mumbai Metropolitan Region (MMR)