Executive Committee

Executive Committee provides technical guidance to MMRDA. It consists of 9 members including 3 expert members in the fields of Urban Planning and Development and the Chief Secretary to Government of Maharashtra is its Chairman.

Main Minister

  • Smt. Sujata Saunik
    Smt. Sujata Saunik Chief Secretary Government of Maharashtra & Hon'ble Chairman, Executive Committee

Members of the Executive Committee, MMRDA

  • Shri. Jayant Kumar Banthia
    Shri. Jayant Kumar Banthia
  • Dr. Sanjay Mukherjee
    Dr. Sanjay Mukherjee Metropolitan Commissioner, MMRDA.
  • Dr. Shirish Sankhe
    Dr. Shirish Sankhe
  • Dr. Bhushan Gagrani
    Dr. Bhushan Gagrani Administrator Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai
  • Smt. Valsa Nair Singh
    Smt. Valsa Nair Singh Addl. Chief Secretary, Housing Department, Government of Maharashtra
  • Shri. Aseemkumar Gupta
    Shri. Aseemkumar Gupta Principal Secretary (1), Urban Development Dept. Government of Maharashtra
  • Shri. Vijay Singhal
    Shri. Vijay Singhal Managing Director CIDCO


  • Shri. O.P. Gupta
    Shri. O.P. Gupta Additional Chief Secretary Finance Department
  • Dr. K.H.Govinda Raj
    Dr. K.H.Govinda Raj Principal Secretary(2) Urban Development Department, and Special Project (Addl.Charge), Government of Maharashtra
  • Dr. Harshdeep Shriram Kamble
    Dr. Harshdeep Shriram Kamble Principal Secretary (Industry), Industries, Energy & Labour Department, Government of Maharashtra
  • Shri Pravin Darade
    Shri Pravin Darade Principal Secretary, Environment Department, Government of Maharashtra